Board of Directors
The Manitoba Country Music Association Board Members:

    President - Miles Trach
Miles has been a member of the board of the Manitoba Country Music Association (MCMA) since 2009, served as the Vice-President from 2011 to 2020, and has been the President of the MCMA from 2020 till the present.

Listening to family and friends playing music as a young boy in his hometown of Canora, SK planted a seed of love for music that has been a huge part of his life since those early formative years.

Miles began playing in country bands in Winnipeg in the early 90’s. He is a skilled musician and singer who helped form the Hard Miles Band in 2009 and has been the main lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist for the band. He has also had the privilege of singing and playing in several other bands including Wired Cowboys, The Call of The Wild, Fender Bender, and Rodeo Active. Miles was runner up in the Bud Country Vocalist Competition in 1996.

Miles has been a strong supporter of the Manitoba Country Music Community, and a huge fan of all types of country music from the old 1930’s cowboy music right up to the current contemporary country.

    Vice President - James Peace
James is longtime fan and supporter of country music in Manitoba.

    Past President - Kerry Kingsland
Kerry Kingsland is a talented Canadian singer songwriter with a diverse musical background. With a resume that includes classical vocal training, performing in musical theater, jazz vocal groups and country rock bands. After turning his attention to contemporary country music he won a popular Canadian Star Search singing competition that kick started his country career. Kerry’s success saw him release a self titled CD from which 4 songs charted in Canada and received worldwide radio airplay. Kerry has opened shows for many of the top Canadian country acts Kerry has also toured live and played some of Canada’s biggest festivals including Dauphin's CountryFest. With an emphasis on songwriting Kerry is currently writing with some of Canada’s top songwriters.

    Treasurer/Member Payment Liaison - Noel Martin
Noel is a longtime fan and supporter of country music in Manitoba.

    Director/Social Media Director - Sean Borton
As the lead guitarist for the Foster Martin Band Sean has been a staple on the Manitoba Country Music scene for many years. Sean has been nominated for and won several MACA/MCMA awards over the course of his career.

    Director/Awards Committee - Sarah Cleland
A member of the Rossburn Dukefest festival organizational board and an avid fan of Manitoba Country Music

    Director/Social Media - Belinda Gladue
Country Music fan and supporter

    Director/Awards Committee Chair - Janet Harder
Director of Event Management/General Manager of the Metropolitan Entertainment Centre by Canad Inns, music fan and supporter.

    Director/Site Admin - Chris Ising
Songwriter and recording artist.

    Director/Program Review Manager - Christopher Nakonechny
A staple on the music scene, playing with artists such as Ryan Keowen and Samara Yung.

    Director/Awards Committee - Tick Rowson
Director of Operations from NCI FM Radio Network and NOW Country 104.7

Manitoba Country Music Association